Technical Committees

Subject to Section 20 (3) of the Inter Governmental Relations Act 2012, the Council of Governors established sectoral working or committees to better carry out its functions. The COG therefore operates through committees that mirror those of the Senate and the National Assembly. Currently there are 18 technical committees chaired by the Governors. The Operations of Committees are governed by Committee Rules & Regulations.

Latest News from the Counties

Norway Signs Agreement to Extend Funding to UN-Turkana Partnership

Published: November 10, 2017
Successful partnership between Turkana County Government and intergovernmental organisations has borne more fruits after development partner, Norway signed an agreement to extend its support of UNDP devolution project in Turkana.In the event at the Norwegian Embassy in Nairobi today, Norway has...

Taita Taveta County Deputy Governor Wants Vocational Education and Training Boosted

Published: November 16, 2017
Taita Taveta County Deputy Governor has called challenged education stakeholders to consider boosting technical and vocational training as they review primary and secondary education curriculums. Speaking during a stakeholder consultative meeting in Sarova Panafrica H.E Majala Mlagui lauded this...

Upcoming Events