Saturday, April 29, 2017
Text Size

Site Search powered by Ajax

Technical Committees

Agriculture Committee
The Council Agricultural Committee All matters relating to sustainable agricultural practices; poverty eradication by utilisation of high value inputs and equipment; value addition for farmers; food security and drought management; production and marketing; fisheries development; and adoption of technological advancements in agriculture. The Committee will encourage clustering of similar crop producing counties to boost production and value.

Arid and Semi-Arid Land (ASAL) Committee

The Arid and Semi Arid Land committee deals with all matters relating to development of Arid and Semi Arid Lands (ASALs).

Cooperatives and Enterprise Development
All matters related to the establishment and development of cooperative societies and business growth at the County level are handled by this particular committee.

Education, youth, sports, culture and social services Committee

This committee handled all matters relating to devolved education systems; gender; culture; sports; youth; national heritage; indigenous issues; and persons with disabilities.

Finance and Economic Affairs Committee
The Finance and Economic affairs committee handles all matters relating to Public finance; resolutions and Bills for appropriations; share of national revenue among the Counties and all matters concerning the National Budget; pricing policies; tourism promotion and management; planning and development policies.

Health Committee
The Health Committee handles all matters relating to county health services, medical care and health insurance, it seeks to promote the right to the highest attainable standard of health in counties as envisaged in Article 43 of the Constitution.  

Human Resources, Labor and Social Welfare Committee
This committee tackles issues  relating to Public finance; resolutions and Bills for appropriations; share of national revenue among the Counties and all matters concerning the National Budget; pricing policies; tourism promotion and management; planning and development policies.

Infrastructure and Energy Committee
The Infrastructure and Energy committee tackles All matters relating to county transport; and development, production, maintenance and regulation of energy.

Intergovernmental Relations Committee

The Intergovernmental Relations Committee tackles all matters relating to the relationship between National Government and County Governments; dispute resolution between the two levels of government; and intergovernmental relations bodies.

Information, Technology and Communication (ICT)

All county matters that are related to ICT development in the Counties are handled by this committee

Legal Affairs and Human Rights Committee
The Legal and Human Rights Committee is chaired by H.E Kivutha Kibwana, it deals with  All matters relating to constitutional affairs; the organization and administration of law and justice; elections; promotion of principles of leadership, ethics and integrity; and implementation of the provisions of the Constitution on human rights.

Urban Development, Planning and Lands Committee
This Committee handles all issues relating to the management and sustainability of urban areas and cities within counties. The Committee will also address matters related to land survey and mapping and seek out transparent, sustainable and accountable solutions for subdividing and transferring of land.

 Resource Mobilization Committee

This committee handles all functions relating to external and internal fundraising for the Council Secretariat and the counties in general.

 Rules and Business committee

This committee handles all functions relating to rules for the orderly and effective conduct of Committee business.

Security and Foreign Affairs committee 
The Security and Foreign affairs Committee is chaired by H.E Amb. Hussein Dado, Governor Tana River county. This committee handles all functions all relating to security functions at the county level. All matters relating to foreign relations, diplomatic and consular services, international boundaries, international relations, agreements, treaties and conventions.

Trade, Industry and Investment Committee

All matters relating to trade development and regulations; and investment and divestiture policies.

Tourism and Wildlife

All matters related to tourism in the Counties and wildlife management

Water, Forestry and Mining Committee
This committee handles All matters relating to sustainable water management; mining; climate change; environment management and conservation; forestry; natural resources; pollution and waste management.

 Cover 001


The book is available at a cost of Kshs.2,000

Payment is through Mpesa Paybill

Business No. 339553

Account No. Name of County

                 Institution or

                       Individual name

If you are in Nairobi, collect your copy from at the Council of Governors Offices- Delta Corner, 2nd Floor in Westlands. However, from outside Nairobi, contact under listed secretariat staff to assist you on how to get the book.

Name: Sylvia Kerubo


Mobile: 0722444719


Name: Clemency Dorah


Mobile: 0715923113


The COG Chairman

H.E petermunya

His Excellency Peter Gatirau Munya is the Governor of Meru County, and the current Chairman of the Council of Governors, Kenya .


Login Form