COG Leadership

The Executive


H.E Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya, EGH
Governor Kakamega County
Chairman, Council of Governors

Muranga County H.E MWANGI WA IRIA                                                                              Makueni County  H.E PROF. KIVUTHA KIBWANA,EGH

H.E Mwangi Wa Iria

Governor Murang'a County

Vice-Chairperson, Council of Governors


H.E Prof. Kivutha Kibwana, EGH

Governor Makueni County

Cheif-Whip, Council of Governors




                         COG Membership     

Liaison and Management and Resource Mobilization


1. H.E Wycliffe Oparanya – Chairperson
2. H.E Mwangi Wa Iria – Vice Chairperson
3. H.E Prof. Kivutha Kibwana – Whip
4. H.E Dr. Mohamed Kuti - Member
5. H.E Dr. Mohammed Kuti – Member
6. H.E Muthomi Njuki - Member
7. H.E Moses Kasaine – Member
8. H.E Dr. Joyce Laboso – Member
9. H.E Samuel Ole Tunai – Member
10. H.E James Ongwae – Member
11. H.E Wycliffe Wangamati - Member
12. H.E Martin Wambora - Member
13. H.E A. J. Kingi – Member
14. H.E Lee Kinyanjui - Member
15. H.E Prof. Paul Chepkwony- Member

 Health Committee

1. H.E Dr. Mohammed Kuti - Chairperson
2. H.E Prof. Anyang’ Nyong’o – Vice Chair
3. H.E Cornel Rasanga- Member
4. H.E Stanley Kiptis –Member
5. H.E Jackson Mandago – Member
6. H.E Alex Tolgos – Member
7. H.E James Ongwae – Member
8. H.E Joseph Ole Lenku – Member
9. H.E Wycliffe Oparanya – Member
10. H.E Dr. Joyce Laboso – Member
11. H.E Anne Waiguru – Member
12. H.E Amb. Mohamed Abdi Mohamud - Member

 Agriculture Committee 

1. H.E Muthomi Njuki - Chairperson
2. H.E Mutahi Kahiga- Member
3. H.E Stephen Sang – Member
4. H.E Cornel Rasanga – Member
5. H.E Patrick Khaemba - Member
6. H.E Prof. John Lonyangapuo – Member
7. H.E Anne Waiguru – Member
8. H.E Lee Kinyanjui – Member
9. H.E Francis Kimemia – Member

  Arid and Semi-Arid Lands Committee

1. H.E Moses Kasaine – Chairperson
2. H.E Ndiritu Muriithi – Member
3. H.E Josphat Nanok – Member
4. H.E Salim Mvurya – Member
5. H.E Samuel Tunai – Member
6. H.E Capt. Ali Roba – Member
7. H.E Amb. Mohamed Abdi Mohamud - Member

 Education Committee

 H.E Mutahi Kahiga – Member
 H.E Prof. John Lonyangapuo – Member
 H.E Salim Mvurya – Member

 Tourism and Natural Resource

 Management Committee

 H.E Samuel Ole Tunai – Chairperson
 H.E Dr.Dhadho Godhana – Member
 H.E Moses Kasaine – Member
 H.E Cornel Rasanga – Member
 H.E Alex Tolgos – Member
 H.E Stanley Kiptis – Member
 H.E Lee Kinyanjui - Member


 Human Resources, Labour and Social Welfare


 H.E James Ongwae – Chairperson
 H.E Stanley Kiptis – Member
 H.E Wycliffe Wangamati - Member

 Finance, Planning, Economic Affairs
 and Information and Communication Technology


 H.E Wycliffe Wangamati - Chairperson
 H.E Alex Tolgos – Member
 H.E Wycliffe Oparanya – Member
 H.E Ndiritu Muriithi - Member
 H.E Moses Kasaine – Member
 H.E Prof. Anyang’ Nyong’o - Member


 Trade, Investment, Manufacturing
 and cooperatives Committee

 H.E Martin Wambora - Chairperson
 H.E Ndiritu Muriithi - Member
 H.E Jackson Mandago – Member
 H.E Waititu Babayao – Member
 H.E Anne Waiguru – Member
 H.E A. J. Kingi – Member

 Legal Affairs, Human Rights, Intergovernmental
 Relations, Security and Foreign Affairs Committee

 H.E A. J. Kingi – Chairperson
 H.E Stephen Sang – Member
 H.E Kiraitu Murungi – Member
 H.E Dr. Dhadho Godhana – Member
 H.E Cornel Rasanga – Member
 H.E Moses Kasaine – Member
 H.E Wycliffe Oparanya – Member
 H.E Joseph Ole Lenku – Member


 Urban Development, Housing, Planning,
 Energy, Infrastructure and lands Committee

 H.E Lee Kinyanjui - Chairperson
 H.E Joseph Ole Lenku – Member
 H.E Jackson Mandago –Member
 H.E Dr. Dhadho Godhana – Member
 H.E Muthomi Njuki – Member
 H.E Patrick Khaemba – Member
 H.E Waititu Babayao – Member
 H.E James Ongwae – Member
 H.E Anne Waiguru – Member

 Gender, Youth, Sports, Culture and Social Services



 H.E Prof. Paul Chepkwony- Chairperson
 H.E Jackson Mandago – Member


Latest News from the Counties


Published: September 19, 2019
County wards which contribute higher revenues by way of payment of rates and other fees will attract commensurate perks from the County government, Kakamega Governor H.E. FCPA Wycliffe Ambetsa Oparanya has said. "The wards which pay more will get...

Households in nandi reap big as SDCP program ends

Published: September 10, 2019
Small Holder Dairy Commercialization Programme (SDCP) that has been running for the last thirteen years came to a close today during an exit workshop held at Lelchego Dairy Cooperative Society grounds in Mosoriot. SDCP Programme was jointly funded...

World Vision Holds A 3 Day Nandi County Technical Working Group Inception Workshop

Published: September 10, 2019
World vision advocates for youth involvement in governance and budget making in government, both national and county level. Nandi being a youth-led county having elected the youngest governor in Kenya has made strides in incorporating the youth in...

Upcoming Events